Friday, 2 May 2014

Ivy Lane: Spring: Part 1 by Cathy Bramley


Friendship blossoms at Ivy Lane...

Tilly Parker needs a fresh start, fresh air and a fresh attitude if she is ever to leave the past behind and move on with her life. As she settles in to a new town seeking peace and solitude, taking on her own plot at Ivy Lane allotments seems like the perfect solution. But the vibrant, friendly Ivy Lane community has other ideas and endeavour to entice Tilly into seedling swaps and Easter egg hunts. Can Tilly let new friends into her life, or will she stay a wallflower for good?

Ivy Lane is a serialized novel told in four parts - taking you from spring to summer, autumn to winter - which tell a charming, light-hearted and moving story you won't want to put down.


Thank you to Harriet at Transworld for sending me a copy to review.

My Thoughts:

Cathy Bramley has delivered a captivating novella that is set to be an incredible series of 4.

Tilly Parker is starting over, she's moved to a new town and has started a new job.
There's also her 'new' plot on an allotment. What starts with aspirations to grow veg, shows Tilly that anything can grow at the allotments, even friendships!

I read this on a chilly afternoon and was transported to the allotments through this captivating read.

The mix of characters is hugely entertaining and will have you finding a few new friends.
The foundations have been set for what looks to be some great revelations, with glimpses of people's secrets leaving me eagerly awaiting the next instalment.

A wonderful quick read!

No comments:

Post a Comment